My Light

24 Jul

July 23rd my baby girl, Lux Finley Larsen, was born at 1:27am at 7lbs13oz and 20 1/4 inch long.

I can’t even begin to explain the love and warmth I feel from just even looking at her. I don’t know what I did to get so lucky to have such a beautiful, perfect little girl but I am beyond blessed.

I know it sounds so cliche, but I never thought in a million years I could ever feel this way towards something. I never thought I was capable of a mother’s love. The nurses, Russell, friends and family have told me to try and rest as much as possible but I can’t stop looking at her. Just watching her breathe, sleep, hiccup… Live and thrive is just amazing. I can’t believe I helped create this perfect being.

And watching Russell with her is another favorite of mine. We have this little system set up that after I feed her he gets to swaddle her up again and he puts her on his chest and burps/pats her back. She just loves him. Every time I try to burp her she just gets fussy and weird but when it’s them two together it’s just something I can’t touch. I love them together. I knew they were going to be best friends for life.

I will of course update more. I want to extend a warm thank you to all of my friends and family who have sent their love to us. We have some amazing people in our life and we appreciate all the congratulations, love, hugs, flowers, meals, and whatever else to have to throw our way. We are are blessed on many levels.

3 Responses to “My Light”

  1. RondoneFamily July 24, 2012 at 2:36 pm #

    Wonderful story. You will make such a wonderful mother and together you three make one beautiful family!

  2. Kristen August 1, 2012 at 5:38 am #

    What? no birth story?! seriously, I wish so bad I could see her in person!! I can only imagine how squishy her cheeks are. Kristen

  3. Emily August 3, 2012 at 1:49 am #

    Considering most of my friends and people who read this aren't mothers I thought I'd spare the gory details of birth. If you're interested, I can Facebook it to you, lol.

Leave a Reply

