Six months

23 Jan

Image

 

 

What is this you say? My daughter is 6 months old today? 

 

Please, say it isn’t so. 

 

I can’t believe six months ago today (@ 1:27am) I had this little tiny baby girl. She is getting so big so fast and I’d like her to slow down just a little bit. Or at least I’d like her to take a nap or two during the day, so I could take a shower during the day, or do the dishes, or nap with her. (I literally had to call my mom on Monday and ask her to watch her for a few hours while I showered). 

 

So I don’t have a napper, big deal, right? I will say I do have a beautiful, healthy, happy, funny baby girl. And I’d rather have her the way she is than anything different. 

 

Thank you, Lux Finley, for making these last 6 months so amazing. 

 

Leave a Reply

