ordinary moments

5 Feb

Image

 

 

It’s these moments that I love being a mom. I see her sweet face, discovering new things and i just melt right into the floor. 

Most who know me know I never planned on becoming a mother. I never wanted it, but maybe it’s because I really had no idea. I still struggle with the idea of me being a mom. But it’s days like today, where she’s got carrots all over her face, and nothing in but a diaper and I know she was meant to be mine. I was meant to be her mother. And I am so thankful that she has come into my l life. 

She has really brought so much light into my life. And the love I have for her is undeniably too insane for me to begin to describe. 

My darling daughter, thank you for coming to me and making me smile every day. Even when mommy is sooo tired and she cries because you’re crying.. know that mommy loves you more than anything else in this world. 

Leave a Reply

