ordinary moments

2 Mar

i got a new tattoo last sunday…. and it’s huge. it’s awesomely huge:

Image

sorry mom and dad. (mostly dad, mom’s seen it)… i know they’ll hate it, but they’ll have to see it sometime, soon. might as well hear it now! 

ATTENTION: I expect that a few people will probably dislike my tattoo.. and if that’s the case, fine be it. But that is their problem, not mine. I love it, and my opinion in this matter is the only one I care about. I don’t dislike anyone who chooses not to have tattoos. So I’d appreciate it if I’d be left alone. I most often wear T-shirts that would cover more than half of it up. So if you don’t have anything nice to say, don’t say anything at all— thank you =) 

 

i had coffee and lunch with my best friends, Jenny & Jenn, today, and they took this photo of Lux & I… it’s my new favorite photo of us:

Image

 

if anyone is wondering her dress is from Baby Gap, and the tights (I’m not too sure, my mom bought the tights but i think maybe JC Penny’s). [[my baby dresses better than I do.]]

**my lipstick is MAC’s “Ruby Woo” (it’s a matte), with MAC’s “Redd” lipliner, if anyone is curious. Also, my nail polish is essie “mint candy apple”. 

 

 

3 Responses to “ordinary moments”

  1. Leanne - The Mommy Radar March 2, 2013 at 3:46 am #

    Great photo! I’ve never met you but in a competition of who dresses better, I think it would probably be a toss up between your babe and you. On the other hand, I think that *I* would lose to Sophie the Giraffe. Just look at that pattern on her, eh?

  2. elleinseattle March 5, 2013 at 4:00 am #

    Em, I LOVE your tattoo. I’m not sure what the meaning is to you ( because we didn’t talk about it) but in my opinion it really makes a statement about empowering women. And LUX, omg how adorable. She is not even 1 and already so chic! The lipstick goes really well with “your” outfit as a duo.

    • atimeforemily March 11, 2013 at 10:17 pm #

      You know, I never thought of it in that sense that it could mean women’s empowerment but I totally see it like that now! I originally got it with the intention of the words “No one’s gonna take my soul away”. A lyric from one of my favorite Lana Del Rey songs and something that really resonated with me. I opted out of the lyric when the artist said it might take away from the rest of the tattoo. But am thinking about still adding it some way some how. I see it as being me and the shark and fighting off whatever it is that may take me down but prevailing again and again. Plus i love sharks, something about them, maybe because they’re so misunderstood and deep down I always felt that no one understood me, completely. Idk I just liked it for the most part. It’s my new favorite piece! Good luck to me in the future trying to find a job with this thing!

Leave a Reply

