Image

Bed time stories

21 May

20130520-204032.jpg

By night time, I am pretty much done for. Russell always is very helpful at night with Lux. He usually reads her a story before bed, feeds her, and puts her down so I can shower, or eat, or sleep. He is a wonderful father, and the proof is in the pudding.

I also enjoy it because I see these two who don’t get to spend as much time together as I do, and it warms my heart to know they’re spending quality time together. Even if it is just the last hour before she falls asleep. I know that they have a very special bond that I just can’t touch. I love these two. And I am so grateful to call them mine.

Leave a Reply

