ten months.

25 May

Image

 

On Thursday (23rd, remember), Lux turned 10 months. 

 

I still can’t believe I almost have a toddler on my hands. But all the same, I love her so and love watching her grow. She is SO smart, and I couldn’t be more proud to be her mama. 

 

Next weekend, Russell and I are going away for one night for a “couples night in” package [lobster dinner in the hotel room, an hour long couples massage, and a bonfire on the beach with s’mores– ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!] at a resort in Seascape. It’ll be the first night where the both of us are away from her (my mom is gonna watch her). I’m pretty excited, but of course, worried and sad that I’ll be away from her. One of my many joys of being her mama, is that I get to peek in on her when she’s sleeping. I guess I could hang without her for one night, and besides, Russell and I really need the quality time alone. But I’ll miss her and probably call my mom three different times while we’re gone.

 

ANYWAYS, HAPPY 10 MONTHS, MY DARLING. I love you so.

Leave a Reply

