One Month Old

24 Aug

As of yesterday, August 23rd, my baby girl is one month old. I can’t believe it’s already been a month! I have decided to take on a little project; every month for a year, I will be taking pictures of Lux so I can look back and see how much she grew in her first year of life.

Special thank you to my best friend, Megan, for sending me this and inspiring me to do this. Also, another special thank you to my parents for letting me borrow their Canon Powershot SX20 IS for this project. Russell and I don’t have a fancy camera, yet. So I’m forced to borrow theirs for a few hours every month until we can find it in our budget to buy ourselves something nice!

Now, let’s see what’s gone down so far this month:
Doctor visits, a fussy little girl, late night joy rides in the truck to put that fussy little girl to sleep,  mommy losing her phone, family and friends coming to visit, and a whole lot more!

Leave a comment